Friday 13 December 2013 8349


On December 13 +14 the 10th edition of the State-X New Forms festival will take place in Paard van Troje, The Hague. The international oriented music- and art festival hosts a large variety of acts, offering its audience a broad scope of the current underground- and experimental music scenes. The festival aims to interpret the underlying connections between the present and the past of its different art forms. It is exactly these subcutaneous interconnections that give State-X New Forms its inquisitive, unpredictable and exciting character.
  • € 35,00
  • € 30,00
  • 18:30
  • 18:30

*incl. €3,00 Service

A quick glance at the performing artists: Sunn O))), The Orb: 25th Anniversary Tour, Amenra, Patrick Wolf*, DakhaBrakha, Dean Blunt, Daughn Gibson, Biosphere, Donso, Eins Zwei & the Parallel Cinema, Meridian Brothers, Orchestra of Spheres, Richard Buckner, Selvhenter, Xenia Rubinos, Filosofische Stilte en Gartmalen.

> Check the timetable 

In addition to the broad musical content also other art forms are highlighted: video-art, graphic design en performance-art will have its place at State-X New Forms. A high profile selection of contemporary art will be extensively showcased through the five week exhibition ‘Momentum, the society of the festival’, in co-production with REWIRE.

Presale has started through the Paard van Troje  website.
A limited number of Early Bird-Twoday tickets is available for the discount price of € 29 (regular price: € 35)
Regular sale of day tickets and twoday tickets will start soon.

The State-X New Forms festival is a collaboration of Paard van Troje and Haags Pop Centrum. The ‘Momentum’-exposition is a collaboration of the State-X New Forms Festival and the REWIRE festival, and will be opened on November 7th. More information on the exposition will follow soon.

*)For Patrick Wolf a ‘plus ticket’ is required. More information on this will follow.

 Over the last decade hundreds of artists played at State-X New Forms: Actress, Aphex Twin, Araabmuzik, Bambounou, Battles, The Black Dog, Black Lips, James Blackshaw, James Blake, Bong-Ra, Boris, Glenn Branca, Digital Mystikz, Dillinger Escape Plan, Jimmy Edgar, Flying Lotus, Michael Gira, Hauschka, Hostage, Jackson & his Computer Band, Jan Jelinek, Jamie Lidell, The Locust, Machinedrum, Melvins, Merzbow, Mission Of Burma, Mogwai, Mono, Motorpsycho, Mount Kimbie, Mugison, Murcof, No Means No, Gary Numan & Ade Fenton, Dustin o’Halloran, Mike Paradinas, Peaches, Lee Perry, Pere Ubu, Plaid, T. Raumschmiere, Rhythm & Sound, SBTRKT, Adrian Sherwood, Otto von Schirach, Slugabed, Soap&Skin, Sonic Youth, Omar Souleyman, Sunn O))), Tortoise, Cristian Vogel, Wiley and many, many more.